No Plastic Hong Kong 2019:

  “No Plastic Ocean”

 

Chinese YMCA organised 7 years “No Plastic Bottles Day” continuously from 2012 to 2018. It aims to raise the public concern on the seriousness of the plastic pollution by reducing the usage of disposable plastic bottles.

 

In 2019, we rename the campaign to be “No Plastic Hog Kong” (NPHK) to enlarge the coverage and include more plastic waste. The theme of NPHK this year is “No Plastic Ocean” in which over 40 primary schools have joined the series of educational activities, like short talk, seashore cleaning, board game workshop and game stalls. The kickoff ceremony has been held on 2nd November at Chinese YMCA of Hong Kong Kowloon Centre. 30 schools with over 200 students joined the function in which students of  7 schools continued to go to seven beaches and seashores to collect the plastic and other wastes. The total weight is over 180 kg. 

 

Over 200 schools, organisations, housing estates and companies support the “No Plastic” campaign and enroll their supports at this website to refuse one-off plastic products on 2nd November 2019. 240 thousand persons promise to sustain this green life habit and protect the ocean continuously.  







Environment Fund -- "No Plastic Ocean" Education Action Highlight (Chinese version only)


 

 



 

We have people

supporting NPHK2019

無塑香港2019:無塑海洋






20122018年連續七年的61日,香港中華基督教青年會都舉辦「無膠樽日」推動市民關注塑膠污染,及減少使用即棄膠樽,一直獲得各界的支持。

 

2019年,我們把計劃易名為「無塑香港」,以把關注層面從膠樽延伸至其他即棄塑膠廢物。本年的主題為「無塑海洋」,已有超過40間小學參與年度主題教育活動,內容包括講座、清潔海岸、桌遊、工作坊等。啟動禮已於2019112(星期六)上午在本會九龍會所進行,共有30間學校參與,其中七間小學共200名學生於啟動禮後進行海岸清潔,共收集到超過180公斤塑膠及其他類型的廢物。

 

另外,共有超過200間學校、團體/機構/屋苑/公司在「無塑香港」網頁登記支持「無塑海洋」,承諾在11月2日不使用即棄塑膠產品,並持續減塑,保護海洋。本年度的登記人數超過24萬人。

 






環保基金—「無塑海洋」教育行動實況 (新聞稿)





 

已有

支持無塑香港2019:無塑海洋